• Quick find areas

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Archives

  • Advertisements

Oregon Symphony present “Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5” in #SalemOR


 Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor
Yolanda Kondonassis, harp
Ravel: Alborada del gracioso
Ginastera: Harp Concerto

Smith Auditorium, Willamette University

“Complete submission before Fate … Shall I cast myself into the embrace of faith?” Thus scrawled a turbulent Tchaikovsky across sketches of his Fifth Symphony, a tour de force despite – or perhaps because of – his doubts.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: